HKBN Committee Members


Chairman of the Hong Kong Business Network
Former CEO of the CERN Pension Fund

Matthew Eyton-Jones

Matthew became Chair of the Hong Kong Business Network in July 2021. He joined CERN in 2015, becoming only the third CEO since the fund’s inception in 1955, and taking on responsibility for managing a SFr5 billion portfolio invested in public equity, private equity, venture capital, fixed income, commercial real estate, hedge funds, timber, farmland, and money markets. By 2017, he was ranked number 6 in the Sovereign Wealth Fund Institute Public Investor 100 Rankings of the most significant and impactful public investor executives, and in 2019 under his leadership the CERN Pension Fund was awarded the Best Pension Fund Governance in Europe by Capital Finance International. 


Matthew is a member of the World Economic Forum Expert Network, a Life Fellow of the Royal Society of Arts, a Fellow of the Royal Geographical Society, a Liveryman at the Worshipful Company of International Bankers, and a Freeman of the City of London. He has also served on the Alumni Council at Cambridge Judge Business School, as a board member at Villiers Park Educational Trust, and a member of the Integrity Committee at the Chartered Institute for Securities & Investment. In addition, he spent several years serving in the Royal Navy Reserve and is a strong supporter of naval and maritime charities.

Committee Members

Charles Allen-Jones


Former HK Association Committee Member

Paget Dare Bryan


Clifford Chance

Dominic Griffiths

Managing Partner

Mayer Brown International

James Horsburgh

Managing Director, Advisory & Investment Banking Coverage


Edith Lai

Senior Associate

Charles Russell Speechlys

Vice Chair

Suwin Lee



Julia Makra

Global Head, Privacy Compliance

Standard Chartered Bank

Honorary Treasurer

Jack Tsang